Gaian Tarot Reading

This is a reading that was part of a tele-class taught by Carolyn Cushing for the Gaian Tarot Circle on 6/15/11. The deck is broken down into three stacks: the Major Arcana and Aces, the Pips (numbered cards 2-10), and the People Cards (Court Cards). One card was draw from each deck, in answer to the following questions:

Major Arcana/Aces: What is the path of sacred expression that will help me live my deep purpose now? – Temperance

Minor Arcana Pips: What practice will help me to be on this pathway? – Five of Water

People Cards: Who can help me carry on with my purpose? – Elder of Fire

Temperance to me is literally the Healing Angel. In her companion book, Joanna talks about Temperance as being the “middle path”, the place between the two extreme polarities. This resonates with me, because I see myself as a healer, as being the “middle man” that helps others see what is there for them and find their way. This is my purpose, and I am living that purpose.

The practice that will help me on this pathway is that of paying attention to my intuition, to that creative spark within me. I need to not be afraid to let it loose.  I love the “between the worlds” feel of this card.

I see myself in this card. In her companion book, Joanna identifies the figure as a “curandera”, or healer. She carries the gifts of the shamanic and healing arts, and has the capability to shift between the worlds. The power is within me to carry on with my life purpose. In moving between the worlds, ancient wisdom can be tapped.

I want to thank Joanna for forming the Gaian Tarot Circle, and Carolyn for gifting us with this incredible spread.

(c) June 2011 Bonnie Cehovet

 

5 comments on “Gaian Tarot Reading

  1. Joanna says:

    Love this, Bonnie! 🙂

  2. Joanna –

    That was a great class! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  3. Greetings, Bonnie!

    So glad that you enjoyed the call / way of looking at the cards to support practice. Your reading does have a very powerful ‘walking between the worlds” energy! May you continue on your path of grace and healing that serves us all!

    Be well,
    Carolyn

  4. Carolyn –

    Your class was wonderful! Thank you for your kind words! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  5. […] Gaian Tarot Reading (bonniecehovet.wordpress.com) Share this:StumbleUponDiggRedditTwitterLinkedInPrintFacebookEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a comment