Who’s Who At The Readers Studio – Part 3

This is Part 3 of Who’s Who At The Readers Studio. Enjoy!

Beth Seilonen:

 Hello!  I am Beth Seilonen, who happens to be totally addicted to creating Arcana and Tarot decks.

I first began creating Tarots in 2007, when after I spent some amount of time working my way through the first four cards, I had received a message from a fellow e-bayer stating that they liked what they saw and would keep watching my work.  So, not wanting to disappoint, I continued on through my first Arcana.  When I was getting close to the end, I received a second note asking if I would print and sell a copy of this series.  A few weeks later, I began getting emails from people requesting a copy of the Theban Tarot.  Being curious, I googled my deck’s name, and there it was on Adam McLean’s Tarot Weblog.  Then after a few bumps in the road and with Adam’s willingness to help me along, I have arrived to where I am today!

My art ranges from humorous looks at life through the eyes of other creatures (foxes, snails, cats) to more spiritual and intuitive art.  All of which reflect well into our own lives.

Personally, my favorite decks are those which bring up our impact upon the environment and to suggest that we take a moment, pause to reflect on the beauty around us and find a way to improve our world.  It’s the only one we have.

In my other life outside of Tarot, I attended the University Of Maine, Orono where I received my Bachelors of Fine Art and currently teach art part time and have a summertime gallery-art supply shop.

Please visit my site: http://www.catseyeart.com

 ~~~~~

 Part 1 can be viewed here: https://bonniecehovet.wordpress.com/2010/10/19/whos-who-at-the-readers-studio-part-1/.

Part 2 can be viewed here: https://bonniecehovet.wordpress.com/2010/10/22/whos-who-at-the-readers-studio-part-2 .

 © October 2010 Bonnie Cehovet

Leave a Reply

