New Year’s 2011

It is New Year’s Day, and I am sitting here writing a blog entry as my scalloped potatoes bake. Such a peaceful feeling with the world today – the sun is shining, it is crisp out, but no wind. A very good day to be alive! I celebrated by signing up for a new hosting site for my site (www.bonniecehovet,com), and downloading a new theme for it. If all goes well, in a couple of weeks I can announce that it is up and running! I do have to warn you, though – technology and I have a nodding acquaintance at best. 😉

I did do a reading for New Year’s, that I would like to share with you. It is a template that was developed by Donnaleigh de LaRose (Beyond Worlds on Blog Talk Radio), based on questions that I had posed in a class that I gave on affirmations. Thank you Donnaleigh for sharing this – it is awesome the way you have set it up!

1

2                         3

7             8

9

4     5     6

10

 

CARD 1: What gifts do you bring me? – Four of Fire

CARD 2: What challenges do you bring me? – The Sun

CARD 3: What do I need to release? – Two of Fire

CARD 4: What do I need to bring in? – Six of Air

CARD 5: What wisdom do you have for me? – Six of Fire

CARD 6: What changes are coming for me? – Nine of Earth

CARD 7: How can I learn to best accept change? – Explorer of Air

CARD 8: What do I need to resolve, so that I can move on?- The Lovers

CARD 9: What do I need to experience? – Two of Air

CARD 10: This is an optional card for the spiritual lesson. – Justice


The deck that I used was Joanna Powell Colbert’s “Gaian Tarot”. I found this reading to be very heartening, very reflective of the things that I see in my life. I see 2011 as a banner year for me!

© January 2011 Bonnie Cehovet

Leave a Reply

