Full Moon In Aries

 

I absolutely love October! Tuesday, October 11th, brings us a Full Moon in Aries. Full moon, witches, goblins, pumpkins – woo hoo! (Yes, I had my Halloween decorations up before the end of September!) This Full Moon, as do all Full Moons, will mark the culmination of efforts that we started on the past New Moon. Specifically, Aries energy focuses on things like letting go of blocked emotions, and leaving those more child-like impulses behind. Forget your chronological age – we all have these little impulses, and we need to (a) be aware of them, and (b) not let them influence our lives too much.

If you want to honor the warrior energy of Aries, do so in a manner that shows respect for yourself, and for those around you. Patience, my Aries friends, is the keyword here! Learn to compromise (diplomatically), and know that what you want will come to you if you are willing to wait. Sometimes running after what you want will mean that it takes longer to manifest in your life.

Know that with the Full Moon in Aries opposite the Sun in Libra, that this time is focused oin relationships. Relationships of all kinds. Aries little assertive self brings us just that – focus on self, and the ability to assert ourselves. Libra, on the other hand, is all about balancing the scales, about creating win/win situations, and doing so in a gracious manner. Clearly, this is a situation of self (Aries) versus other (Libra).

Things that we might want to ask ourselves at this time:

1.What am I looking for in my relationship with myself?
2.What am I looking for in my relationship with others?
3.What seems to be out of balance in my relationship with myself?
4.What seems to be out of balance in my relationship with others?
5.How can I best balance my relationship with myself?
6.How can I best balance my relationship with others?
7.What do I need to know about relationship overall?

Warning: blatant self promotion! A very powerful tool for working with relationships is that of our Birth Cards. More information can be found here: http://www.bonniecehovet.com/?page_id=125 .

© October 2011 Bonnie Cehovet

8 comments on “Full Moon In Aries

  1. lagirl13 says:

    I can totally relate Bonnie; this is the time of year when my inner child starts getting really happy (now through the New Year). Great post 🙂

  2. “and know that what you want will come to you if you are willing to wait. Sometimes running after what you want will mean that it takes longer to manifest in your life.”

    This is very timely advice for me. Thank you. The Divine gives us what we need when we need it. We just need to believe.

    Warm regards, Stacey

  3. lagirl13 – I feel exactly the same way! 🙂

    StaceyUK – Many thanks for your lovely thoughts!

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  4. Helen says:

    I really enjoyed reading this Bonnie ^_^ I’m going to take one of those questions you pose and draw a card the one I’ve chosen is “.What seems to be out of balance in my relationship with myself?” It will be interesting to see what I get.

  5. Helen –

    I started posting questions with the new moon and full moon blogs a while back. I realized that I was doing that consistently with myself, so thought I would share it with others. Glad that you find them worthwhile!

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  6. […] Full Moon In Aries (bonniecehovet.wordpress.com) 0.000000 0.000000 Share this:SharePrintDiggFacebookStumbleUponEmailRedditTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Published in: […]

  7. Cassi says:

    Hi Bonnie!

    We’ve greatly enjoyed looking through your Tarot Blog. In fact, we liked it so much we’ve featured your blog among our top 50 in our latest article, Psychic Help for Your Love Life? Top 50 Psychic Blogs. You can view the article at http://www.datingwebsites.org/2011/11/top-psychic-blogs/.

    We hope you enjoy the article, please feel free to contact me with any questions!

    Sincerely,

    Cassi
    Writer, Datingwebsites.org

  8. Cassi –

    What a wonderful tool to offer your readers! Your list of blogs is quite inclusive – everyone should be able to find something t hat they connect with there. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

