January 2012 Cancer Full Moon

The full moon for January, 2012 occurs on the 9th, in the sign of Cancer. This is very much a time of “out with the old, in with the new”! We will be looking at what we need to change in our personal lives to meet the changing world around us – to become more aligned with it. We are looking at issues surrounding our emotional security, and at family issues. We need to look back over our own experiences and claim our personal power. The energy of this full moon helps us to release anything that might be holding us back from making these changes.

 

How we feel and sense things are going to be in focus during this full moon. As we note our reactions to the changing world around us, we begin to see where we need to make changes in our own “modus operandi” – what we need to release, what no longer works for us. This is a very emotional time – we need to be aware of this so that we do not allow other people to push us into saying or doing something without thinking it through first.

 

Cancer is all about emotions and personal issues, while the Capricorn moon brings in the energy of career and dealing with the physical world. We will need to focus on bring balance between these two worlds. What we are reacting to the strongest tells us the issues that we need to address first.

 

Question we might want to ask ourselves are:

 

  1. What am I nurturing?
  2. What needs nurturing?
  3. What am I currently nurturing that I need to release?
  4. Where am I being creative?
  5. Where do I want to be creative?
  6. What do I need to release to be more creative?
  7. What am I protecting?
  8. What do I need to protect?
  9. What do I need to release?
  10. How do I fit into the changes that I see in society around me?

 

© January 2012 Bonnie Cehovet

 

 

 

 

8 comments on “January 2012 Cancer Full Moon

  1. I am so used to the full moon making everyone a little “off”. Thanks for so much to think about.

  2. Michelle –

    The full moon has great power, but we don’t have to allow it to over-power us. 😉

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  3. I would like to appreciate your hard work you did write this post, Thanks for sharing this valuable post. Tarot card is giving you a brief intro about your future. Tarot card horoscope may be doing good work for you to know about your love, health, education and business.

  4. James –

    I am glad that you liked this post. Wishing you well with your Tarot business.

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  5. mystereum says:

    10 great questions as icing on the cake! Thanks, Bonnie!

  6. So true! Love your writing style, Bonnie! And it does strike a cord – basically whole last month i was thinking on the following: we all strive to be true to our word, but if we are nagged into giving our word and feel used for keeping it… shall we still stick to what we promised involuntarily, under pressure – or there is a way to withdraw?
    Also – to me last month was truly an emotional roller-coaster, with Venus in Cancer and the Moon being my Life path card – i did feel wishy-washy and yet indeed the Capricorn has brought plenty of things to do for my work (public appearances etc.)
    Golden words!
    I am following your blog with great interest!

    • Lena –

      I am glad that you enjoyed this! I have to say – people are truly enjoying the blogs you have out about Tarot readers and Tarot clients! Incredibly funny stuff – with just that sense of “real” to it to make it viable. I look forward to reading more!

      Blessings,
      Bonnie

Leave a Reply

