Healing Hands – Continued

In my last blog I talked about a healing session that I had with Pip Miller – http://pipmiller.wordpress.com/. Just to refresh your minds, Pip is an energy healer, and has just put together a new, in-depth healing session These are the areas that this specific session (entitled DARE TO LIVE THE POSSIBILITIES!™) offers (from Pip’s blog):

“This session consists of unblocking energies in 5 crucial areas of our lives: our sense of self, our sexuality and creativity, our sense of personal power and choice, loving ourselves unconditionally, and speaking our truths.”

I noted that the healing for me actually began the night before. I think that, in part, this was because my first thought was that I needed to remain open. So I consciously opened myself up. I woke up t he next morning (the morning of the actual healing) feeling great!

The part of the healing that I noticed the most was when Pip was sending energy to my back and chakra system. The energy just swirled around there! This was a reminder to me that I am a Reiki healer, and I know how to do chakra balancing, and I know that I am shooting myself in the foot and blocking what I wish to achieve. I have what may be termed a “fear of success”. I am making the time to do healing work on myself!

Wait … Bonnie … Didn’t you just have an incredible healing session? Yes, I did. The specific intent was to unblock energy that was blocked. And it worked! If I continue to live my life as before … the blocks will come back. I need to run with the healing that I am experiencing, and set down a solid new foundation for my future. I need to listen to my shadow self/selves, acknowledge them, show them love, and incorporate them into my being.

Yes, healing will invariably release our shadows.If we don’t acknowledge our shadows, we can get healings every day, and they won’t help a bit! Well, they will help, but minimally, and certainly not long term. I want to make some big changes in my life, so I want my healing to “stick”!

The shadows that I hear right now are telling me that the healing is not all that I think it is. That my joints (in particular, my hands) are feeling better because it has been raining, so I haven’t been able to do yard work. I listened, and I let my shadow know that the rain will eventually stop, and then I will be working in the yard again, and we will see how my hands do. Well, my shadow smirked at that, and reminded me that I had been using my parafin bath on my hands, so how did I know that things isn’t what was really helping? I pointed out the supplements on my counter, and explained that everything worked together – the parafin bath, the supplements, exercise, green tea, diluted cranberry juice … they were all working together to keep me healthy.

My shadows are quiet for now, but they will be back. i have peace now, and will show them no anger. In time,I will be the person that I know that I can be. the five areas that Pip addresses in this healing are important to all of us. it is up to us to receive the healing in the best manner possible, incorporate it into our life, and see what the next step is. if we are moving and growing, there will always be a next step! 🙂

(c) May 2012 Bonnie Cehovet

11 comments on “Healing Hands – Continued

  1. Bonnie, I can relate to this. I’m playing a similar soundtrack in my own mind. I’m in the midst of a massive healing process that started when I decided to have the first healing session with Pip the other week. The session on the eve of the Eclipse was pivotal and every step I take from now on is taken in greater awareness of my choice to stay on the healing path or to stray once again.

    ‘Inviting Mara to tea’ like Buddha did whenever the ego decided to darken his door is the way to go. No beating the poor, sad little sod up. I’m learning this too. Slowly. It’s not easy being a Cappie – we do love to beat ourselves up 🙂

    I believe that a planetary shift occurred with this last eclipse that lined the Sun and Moon up with Alcyone in the Pleiades. Now would be a very good time for anyone to get an energy healing session. Self-healing is fantastic but in my own experience as a healer, every now and again we need an extra pair of hands.

    Love and blessings,

    Lisa

    • Lisa –

      So happy to hear that you are working with Pip too! 🙂 It is a process, and it is up to us to keep ourselves straight! 😉

      I like the “Inviting Mara to tea” concept! Rather than beat our shadows up (they are, after all, parts of ourselves), we need to make friends with them. And you are right – Cappies are very good at beating themselves up! 😉

      I agree about the extra pair of healing hands, but I also know that for myself, I need to use my abilities on myself. It can’t hurt! 😉

      Blessings,
      Bonnie

  2. I completely agree. It’s funny how we forget to do our self-healing though. It’s too simple, methinks. The ego doesn’t like simple stuff that works 🙂

  3. […] I just discovered that Bonnie had posted this! I haven’t even read it yet. […]

  4. Pip says:

    I can’t stop crying…my heart is so full! Love to both of you!

  5. Pip –

    LOL I have never seen the show, but that is cute! 😉

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  6. […] are the links to the feedback I’ve received so far: Bonnie Cehovet Bonnie’s follow-up Lisa Frideborg Lloyd Jess Morrow Gayle Ellison […]

  7. […] Healing Hands – Continued (bonniecehovet.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

