Sagittarius New Moon

This Sunday (12/05/10) brings us a New Moon in Sagittarius. Oh, yes, that wandering little fellow! New Moons in general represent opportunity coming in, the beginnings of projects, and new energy. In the sign of Sagittarius, we are being asked to let go of what may have become very rigid ways of thinking, so that we can open up to messages from Spirit that we allow us to make some wonderful breakthroughs in our life.

We are being offered the chance to change directions in our thoughts, actions, and being. We are being offered a sense of freedom – an opportunity to let go of the hold that the past has on us. We are being given a chance to play, to experience new things.

For me, this will take some thinking. I am a Cappie, and we are anything but spontaneous! For us, play is fine, as long as it is properly scheduled, and our work is done! Fortunately, I am open to new ideas – always. The learning curve is in my ability to go with the flow of life (I want control over my little piece of turf!), and to trust.

Adding drama to the mix is Mercury Rx starting December 10th. We need to pay close attention to what we are releasing from our life, and the manner in which we are releasing it. The same thought goes for whatever we are bringing in. We need to be aware of what we are asking for, and how we are placing it in our lives.

Sagittarius encourages us to go out and look for new experiences (that wandering little fellow again!). The focus here is on building inner confidence, trust and faith oneself. We will also to toss aside anything and everything that we feel is restricting us, or holding us back. This is a time to be very careful to not get caught up in the process of thinking about the process. (With Mercury going retrograde on December 10th, this is a strong possibility.)

The messages that come to us at this time will be very powerful ones, messages that can move us into a future that will offer us many options. Honor the new moon energy within you.

© December 2010 Bonnie Cehovet

8 comments on “Sagittarius New Moon

  1. donnaleighdlr says:

    This is so beautiful. I’m ready for my change in directions. I hope I can embrace the freedom!

  2. Donnaleigh –

    Thank you for the kind words! I have been working, beggin, leading for change all year long! 😉 Yet, I am with you – I hope that I can embrace the freedom that it will allow me.

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  3. Donnaleigh –

    LOL That would be “pleading” for a change! I hope that one of my freedoms is the freedom to type better!

  4. Melissa Tarot says:

    As a Wandering Sagittarian, I highly approve of this post. xoxo

  5. Great post, Bonnie! My inner centaur was experiencing the new energy you described, before I realized there was a New Moon in Sagittarius.

  6. Melissa – Thanks for the approval! I have first hand experience (with an ex) that Sag’s do like to follow the road, wherever it leads! 😉

    Professoroddfellow – Love those inner centaurs!

  7. chergreen says:

    Bonnie, My tarot readings have been screaming about change and messages. This is great, it’s finally time. As a Sagittarius born on the 10th, should be an interesting month.

  8. Cher –

    I am sure that December will be a month of positive change for you – closing out 2010, releasing what no longer serves you well, and defining new goals for 2011! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

