Tarot News For July

The first news that I have is the release of my new book – “Tarot, Birth Cards and You”, due out from Schiffer Books on August 11th. I am blogging on birth card pair a month, and have also created a little Animoto video for each pair. They can be seen on You Tube – my account there is crystalgate1.

On August 27th I will be doing a webinar with Mary Nale on my book, and how to best use it. When we have the time set, I will let you all know. On August 28th I will be doing an Internet radio show with Dax Carlisle, Mark Reed, and Mary Nale of the Tarot Guild. We will be discussing my book, what it represents and how it can be used as a tool of empowerment for our clients, as well as for ourselves. The time for this show is 10 am. On September I will be doing a webinar with Linda Marson of Global Spiritual Studies. I will be sharing the information on t his webinar as soon as it is posted.

Christine Payne Towler has two excellent webinars up on Linda Marson’s Global Spiritual Studies site – The first of a two part series, “The Cathedral of Tarot” is completed and may be purchased on the site. The second part of this series, “The Coming of the Goddess To Tarot” is scheduled for Tuesday, August 9th. Christine is an incredible presenter, and Linda is highly professional in everything that she does. Please don’t miss out on this incomparable work!

Available for purchase as online audio’s, or in DVD format are Evelynne Joffe’s webinar on the Devil, Linda Marson’s webinar on Storytelling, Mary Greer’s webinar on An Analysis of the Role of Cartomancers through Western Art, and Rachel Pollack’s webinar on Major Arcana Only Readings.  Coming up from Linda Marson in the near future is a webinar from Mary Greer on her revision of “Tarot Constellations”, entitled “Who Are You In the Tarot?: Discover Your Birth and Year Cards, and Uncover Your Destiny”.

We have the incredible ATS conference coming up in Ste Suzanne, Mayenne, France, in association with Roxanne Flornoy. Presenters include Jean-Michel David, Christine Payne-Towler, Robert Mealing, Marcus Katz, Joep van Loon, Yoav Ben-Dov, Russell Sturgess, Fern Mercier, Enrique Enriquez, Dan Pelletier, Major Tom Schick, Karen Mahony and Alex Ukolov, Mafalda Serrano, and Lyn Olds. Christine will be launching “Tarot of the Holy Light”, a deck/companion book project done in conjunction with her partner, Michael Dowers. Major news here, as this deck follows the Continental Tarot template!

Last, but not least, is a little book that I just read, thanks to one of Buddy’s wonderful sales on Discount New Age Books . It is a lovely little book entitled “Hand of Fate”, by Dotti Enderle. Very gentle reading, meant for young girls. A nice entry into the world of psychic intuition. This book is part of a series (The Fortune Teller’s Club) – one that I highly recommend, if they are as good as this one is! Great “little” presents, or a nice “just because” gift.

Wishing you all a wonderful summer!

(c) August 2011 Bonnie Cehovet

10 comments on “Tarot News For July

  1. alison cross says:

    Congratulations on the new book! I’ll be heading over to Schiffer to make sure TABI gets a review copy of this one Bonnie! Will get online for that webinar with you and Mary too!! Keep us up to speed with the time.

    Ali x

  2. Ali –

    Thank you! Looking forward to seeing you at the webinar! I will need all the support I can get! 😉 I will post the time once I have it.

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  3. Anonymous says:

    Bonnie,
    I’m posting as fast as I can about your super book–and may I say that you’re videos are excellent!!!!!! Congratulations, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Anna (Who will be attending your class with Mary on August 27 as well as your chat with Dax on the TG on Sunday August 28!)

  4. Anna –

    Thank you so much for all of the help you are giving me! Any time I can return the favor, please let me know! Looking forward to seeing you in both Mary’s webinar and Dax’s show. As I told Ali – I need all the support I can get!

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  5. debbie says:

    What a wonderful summer your having and the excitement continues to grow:) Bonnie its joyful to watch you blossom and glow:)

  6. Debbie –

    Thank you for your kind words! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  7. Zanna Starr says:

    Congratulations, Bonnie! I love the topic of your book and look forward to reading and learning from it!

  8. Zanna –

    Hope that you enjoy my book! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  9. Corniss says:

    Hey! Congratulations on the New Addition! I have an open ear for your words on Birth Cards.

    By the way, I just realized that your podcast series, “Hermit’s Tarot Journey”, was one of the podcasts I liked best when I started learning tarot. You have a low-key audio presence that I like. Didn’t know that was you…

  10. Corniss –

    Happy to hear that you are interested in Birth Cards! 🙂 As for t he “Hermit’s Journey” with Leisa ReFalo, that was a fun project! She is a wonderful person, and presents things on her site in the best possible manner.

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

