About Bonnie

A while back Catherine Chapman (www.tarotelements.com) and I ran a contest for Tarot blog headlines. Katrina Wynne sent us this headline – “About Bonnie”. Since we are at a New Moon, I decided it was time to tell you about Bonnie!

I have had a lifelong interest in religion and all things esoteric. (Deep crush on a young man that was Buddhist when I was in high school!) In my twenties, I studied a little astrology, colors and vibrations, a little Tarot, past lives and whatever else I could get my hands on. From the age of twenty-five to thirty I lived in Hawaii, where I met and worked with some truly interesting people and got to attend some awesome events. I also walked a year and a day with a Celtic coven, although I did not continue the practice after the coven disbanded.

When I moved to Las Vegas in my thirties I met some wonderful people in the Tarot field, and continued studying. I had the opportunity to attended classes and séances, and learned a great deal. It was while I was in Las Vegas that I made the decision to be a professional reader. For twenty-seven years I had worked in the field of hard science – I was a Medical Technologist (running tests in medical laboratories). The switch was a good one, although it would be almost three years before I found a line (phone line) to work for that was reputable.

I left Las Vegas and returned to my home state of Washington, where I have been for the past thirteen years. During that time I have been a professional Tarot reader, worked with the American Tarot Association (ATA) as Secretary for a short time, served several years as the Vice President and Secretary of the American Board For Tarot Certification (ABTC), and co-founder of the World Tarot Network with Deni Richter and Sue Teaford.

I have been doing Tarot related reviews and interviews for approximately twelve years now. My work appears on my blog site (www.bonniecehovet.wordpress.com), on the Meta Arts site (www.metaarts.com), and the Aeclectic Tarot site (www.aeclectic.net/tarot).

I have had the opportunity to attend two Readers Studios (RS 2003 and RS 2009), and to meet many of the incredible people that I had only spoken to and worked with online. What a gift that was! Thank you to Ruth Ann and Wald for making many peoples dreams come true through this delightful venue!

I have three projects available currently – a compilation of my older reviews (http://bonniecehovet.com/TarotInReview.html) , an e-book compilation of my “Women In Tarot” interviews (http://bonniecehovet.com/WomenInTarotebook.html) , and a larger print (and Kindle) compilation of the majority of my interviews (soon to be up on Amazon.com through Create Space). I also am under contract to Schiffer Books for a book on Tarot Birth Cards (in connection with the publication of Karyn Easton’s “Tarot Lovers Tarot”), due out in the fall of 2011.

My plans include moving back to Las Vegas, continuing to write Tarot related material, and begin a foray into the cozy mystery genre.

I am allowing myself to dream the big dreams – there is no other ay they are going to manifest. I look forward to talking to and working with many of you in the future. Life is exciting … and we all need to live it!

© June 2010 Bonnie Cehovet

2 comments on “About Bonnie

  1. Finally, a “review”” of Bonnie… 😉

    I enjoyed reading about your life with your varied experiences and changes on your path. I hope we rendezvous in the Northwest before you return to Vegas.

    Keep up the great work!

    In Spirit,
    Katrina

  2. May all your plans materialize just as you envision them Bonnie! The interviews and book reviews that you’ve written for Aeclectic have never steered me wrong! So I’m wishing you all the success in the world and firmly believing that that’s one wish that can come true –because you’ve got the insight and talent to make it happen!
    Smiles,
    Anna Cook

Leave a Reply

